Indesign or Photoshop Templates

Judy Roberts
Profile Picture

Re: Indesign or Photoshop Templates

Posted:04 Jan 2009 (06:25 UTC)
I just got back an 11"x14" where I wanted some parts of the layout to bleed to the edge and others photos I wanted there to be white around them. Using the canvas size (making the measurement 1/4" more for each dimension) worked perfectly.
Judy
Anonymous

Posted:29 Dec 2008 (20:46 UTC)
Thanks Judy, just figured out how to do the canvas size change. That works well. Would it ever be necessary to add say a just in case paper bottom layer or does that work out just right. I am new to digital scrapbooking. Thanks!
Judy Roberts
Profile Picture

Posted:24 Dec 2008 (15:15 UTC)
I still think my quick and dirty way is the easiest. As I've stated in other posts I create my pages i.e. 8.5 x 11. Then I go to canvas size in photoshop and make the pages 8.75 x 11.25 so when the book creator creates the pages, I get the 8.5 x 11 I started with. Just a thought.
Judy
Raivyn

Posted:22 Dec 2008 (03:14 UTC)
A blank template that has guides for the trim, bleed, and gutter areas would be fantastic. That would allow those of us who want to create our own designs in Photoshop or InDesign that ability, knowing when the images are uploaded they will turn out. PrestoPhoto's program is too limiting, and having templates already sized to PrestoPhoto's book sizes and the guides marked would be very helpful.
PrestoPhoto Support
Profile Picture

Posted:08 Dec 2008 (16:07 UTC)
Did the cover creation page help?
Also, what we recommend is that you create your pages to be .25" larger than the book you plan to create. So for an 8.5x11 book your canvas would be 8.75x11.25. We also recommend you keep all important items (heads & text) at least 1/8" to 1/4" away from the edge on all sides. That is the safety area.
David Tasker

Posted:06 Dec 2008 (21:54 UTC)