PrestoPhoto offers great, one on one customer service for our Photo Books and all other custom photo printing. Here are the ways you can contact PrestoPhoto.

We're Here To Help

We are passionate about our customers so we set up several ways to contact PrestoPhoto.

The goal for each employee reflects that of the company: do the best job possible and provide the customer with a product they will be proud to own. Long term relationships are a reality at PrestoPhoto, Inc.; we hope to enjoy one with you.

PrestoPhoto, Inc. has operation facilities in in North Carolina. We have product manufacturing and fulfillment hubs around the country.

Get In Touch!

If you have suggestions please send them our way, we would love to hear your feedback!

Live Chat

Our hours are Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm EST


We reply typically within 1 business day.

This is the best method of customer support!



We recommend leaving your email in any voicemail messages, as that is the easiest way for us to contact you.

(919) 827-1932

Snail Mail

Who doesn't love to get letters? Send us some love to:

14 Glenwood Ave. Suite 15

Raleigh, NC 27603


Cover prints out darker than source image

by Evan Boone, 16 Jan 2021 (05:48 UTC)
I've noticed that the front cover of the book I had printed came out much darker than the image I had uploaded and almost even looks a bit washed out. The interior images were serviceable but also seemed to suffer from slight darkening and loss of quality, even looking a bit pixellated at times. I most definitely did NOT use low quality images so that is a bit disheartening. The page numbers were cut off, though that was due to my own error. The binding also makes noise when I open and close the book almost like its loose in some places. No pages have fallen out, but I can't say for sure that I'm overly confident about the longevity of use of this book. I LOVE the paper. It's thick and feels of quality. I never have trouble with pages sticking when I turn them and because the text-heavy nature of my print, the matte paper is easier on the eyes. I would be very interested if there was an option for certain elements of the cover to be matte finish while other elements could be gloss. I would also like if this service offered foil printing for book covers. I figured my first book would be sort of a prototype. I'll be giving the service one more try for the next test print. Hopefully I can make some adjustments on my end to compensate for the shortcomings of the print quality, and correct some of my own oversights but I'm still nervous about the binding and the image quality of the pages themselves.

Re: Cover prints out darker than source image

by MJ, 05 Feb 2021 (16:09 UTC)
Hello Evan,

Thanks for reaching out! I'll go over some of your comments/concerns below:

It is best to start off with a basic understanding of color as well as an understanding of the limitations of digital printing. The cover and the interior pages both print on separate machines, as well as on separate papers. This will inevitably cause a variation in printing results. Typically this is nominal, though to individuals more sensitive to differences (such as photographers or design professionals) they may be noticeable to a small degree.

Unlike the human eye, printers are unable to perceive shadows in the way that we do and interpret them instead as a color black. This results in images that look brighter on a backlit computer monitor printing a bit darker than anticipated. If you find that the cover image prints more muted on the cover than you prefer, a simple fix might also be to simply increase the saturation/vibrance and/or contrast of the image on the cover only, and see if that yields satisfactory results.

New books can indeed make a bit of noise when opened/closed. This is quite normal and is a part of the "breaking in" process for books. Just like a new pair of shoes, books need to be used a few times to "loosen up" the stiffened binding and in this process it can make some sounds. The sounds do not indicate any issue with the binding, so you should be all good!

We do not offer any spot gloss or foiling for our products, unfortunately.

If you have questions on your specific project, please reach out to directly at support@prestophoto.com or via Live Chat (hours are Monday-Friday from 9am to 5pm EST)

I hope this information helps but if you have any questions, please let us know!

Warm Regards,
PrestoPhoto Support

Support and delivery is not up to par

by dennisnelson, 07 Jan 2021 (14:27 UTC)
PLEASE improve your support coverage. Not having CHAT available during 9:00-5:00 as advertised nor having a person to address concerns will lead to poor CSAT, and it will impact your ability to secure a second-order from a return customer. I've received my book after 4 weeks and it is the wrong product. Grrrrr.

Re: Support and delivery is not up to par

by MJ, 05 Feb 2021 (15:39 UTC)
Hello Dennis,

Thank you for reaching out!

In reviewing your support history it looks like you were indeed able to contact us via both Live Chat and via email on January 7th. If we are listed as unavailable between the hours of 9am - 5pm it may simply be due to us being away from our computer momentarily. We are a small company so there are only a small number of support staff. I can assure you that we do our best to assist all of our customers as quickly as we possibly can.

I do also see that your concern about your order was addressed via your correspondence on chat as well.

I hope this information clears up any confusion, but if you have any questions please let us know!

Warm Regards,
PrestoPhoto Support

Ordered Christmas Cards on 12/12/20, received on 12/26/20 #FAIL #BUYERBEWARE

by dan149, 26 Dec 2020 (22:12 UTC)
Very disappointed with my most recent order. Placed an order for Christmas cards on 12/13/2020 and paid a massive $18.39 for USPS Priority mail shipping to receive by 12/21/20. On 12/23/20, I chatted with MJ O'Neill and they placed the blame on USPS. Finally received my Christmas cards on 12/26/20 which made the $18.39 I spent on Priority Mail worthless.
I recommend not paying for any rushed shipping and not ordering any time sensitive products.

Re: Ordered Christmas Cards on 12/12/20, received on 12/26/20 #FAIL #BUYERBEWARE

by MJ, 05 Feb 2021 (15:17 UTC)
Hello Dan,

Thank you for reaching out!

Your order was placed on 12/13 with an estimated ship date of 12/18. We shipped your order on 12/18, as promised. The delays occurred within the USPS system which we unfortunately have no control over.

As discussed in our Live Chat conversation the issue was indeed with USPS directly. As stated throughout our site as well as USPSs site, all shipping carriers were experiencing unprecedented delays this past holiday season due to volume and COVID staffing limitations. A resolution was provided to you in the spirit of customer service, despite the delay not being caused by us but rather by USPS.

We understand that the holidays are a stressful time and we do wish that all of our customers orders are without issue however there are things that can effect deadlines that are beyond our control, as was the case with your order.

I hope this information helps but if you have any other questions, please let me know.

Warm Regards,
MJ O'Neill

RE: Black and White Printing on Bright White

by Pincenzo Guel, 14 Dec 2020 (23:11 UTC)
I am looking to bound a journal filler that I purchased in PDF. Is the Black and White Bright White paper used for your text books able to absorb ink? Would I be able to write on the pages like I would a normal journal or are these pages laminated or coated?


Re: RE: Black and White Printing on Bright White

by MJ, 05 Feb 2021 (15:05 UTC)
Hi Pincenzo,

Thanks for reaching out!

Our Text-Only products utilize uncoated paper so you would absolutely be able to write on the pages like a standard journal!

I hope this helps but if you have any other questions, please let us know!

Warm Regards,
PrestoPhoto Support

Oh Dear

by keily Rutherford, 24 Aug 2020 (14:05 UTC)
I downloaded this app - I am in the uk and did not realise it was going to cost $60 dollars to ship my photobooks here! a whole afternoon wasted.

Re: Oh Dear

by MJ, 11 Nov 2020 (17:22 UTC)
Hi Keily,

Thanks for your post!

International shipping fees are determined by the shipping carriers themselves and can unfortunately be prohibitive for delivery to some locations. We offer a shipping quote on the buy now page or you can follow the steps on this page: https://www.prestophoto.com/help/Ship+Options+and+Delivery+Times

When using our app, you are able to export your project to PDF format and can use that PDF to have a local print shop print that project for you. We wanted to make sure that our app could be used for all customers, even those who do not wish to print their projects with us.

If you have any questions, please let us know via email to support@prestophoto.com

Warm Regards,
PrestoPhoto Support
  Page 1 of 29 »
Go to page